CVA awards 20 students with $1,000 scholarship

Central Valley Ag (CVA) is pleased to announce 20 students as recipients of the 2018-2019 CVA Scholarship Program. Each student will receive $1,000 to further their education in an agriculturally related field.

Receiving a CVA Member-Owner scholarship are:

Braxten Eilert

Brentyn Wetovick

Cole Bures

Danie Brandl

Elizabeth Cunningham

Jace Stagemeyer

Kail Dubbert

Kyle Schumacher

Kylie Rahmeier

Layna Hebda

Layne Miller

Mackenzie Porter

Marshall Buss

Shelby Ziegler

Tate Ahlvers

Valerie Bohuslavsky

Receiving a CVA Employee Student scholarship are:

Corben Monzon

Emily Soll

James Ingalls

Kaden Barker

The scholarship program is designed to promote academic excellence and focus on students who have been involved in agriculturally related activities throughout their youth and wish to pursue a career in the ag industry.

Applicants wrote an essay titled “Agriculture: The Cooperative Difference,” elaborating on the role of the cooperative business model in today’s agriculture industry, why it’s important and how it can continue to benefit farmer member-owners. Students of CVA member-owners and CVA employees pursuing postsecondary education in an agriculturally related field were eligible to apply.

 “The scholarship recipients exemplify the heart and work ethic of the producers we are proud to work with every day,” said Tim Esser, CVA Senior Vice President of Human Resources. “CVA’s annual scholarship program is one of the many ways the cooperative supports future leaders, innovators, and spokespeople of agriculture.”

The 2019-2020 CVA Scholarship program will launch Fall 2019.  

Central Valley Ag is a farmer-owned cooperative headquartered in York, Neb. CVA has locations in Iowa, Kansas, and Nebraska. CVA is an innovative leader providing products and services in grain, agronomy, feed, and energy. You can find more information about Central Valley Ag by visiting