CVA awards 20 $1,000 Scholarships

Apr 18, 2023

Close up of young plant

Central Valley Ag (CVA) is pleased to announce winners of the 2023 CVA Scholarships. Twenty students pursuing a career in an agriculturally related field won awards of $1,000 each.

  1. Tucker Stagemeyer, Page NE
  2. Addison Cotton, York NE
  3. Alexa Cunningham, Wausa NE
  4. Trev Peters, Henderson NE
  5. Jude Benson, Clay Center KS
  6. Grace Schlueter, Scribner NE
  7. Luke Richards, Oakland NE
  8. Crayton Koranda, Seward NE
  9. Brett Buhrman, Greenleaf KS
  10. Calla Langel, Le Mars IA
  11. Paige Wood, Fullerton NE
  12. Torey Tentinger, Remsen IA
  13. Logan Consbruck, West Point IA
  14.  Aiden Cuba, Genoa NE
  15. Trevor Weitzenkamp, Oakland NE
  16. Aaron Fitzke, Hooper NE
  17. Cade Russell, Fullerton NE
  18. Tatum Baker, Stromsburg NE
  19. Teyah Anderson, Wausa NE
  20. Wyatt Willnerd, Hooper NE


The scholarship program is designed to promote academic excellence while providing an opportunity for students to learn more about the agricultural industry and the cooperative system through the process.

Students completed an online application and essay focused on explaining their thoughts on what the farmer of the future may look like, and what tools they will need to meet the needs of future generations. Scholarship eligibility was limited to students of CVA member-owners and CVA employees who are pursuing a career in agriculture.

“The scholarship recipients exemplify the heart and work ethic of the producers we are proud to work with every day,” said Carl Dickinson, CVA President/CEO. “CVA’s annual scholarship program is one of the many ways your cooperative supports future leaders, innovators, and spokespeople of agriculture.”

The 2024 CVA Scholarship program will launch Fall 2023.