CSS of the Year presented at CSS Summit 2024

Mar 01, 2024

CSS of the Year 2023

Nine Customer Service Specialists (CSS) have been nominated and selected as the CSS of the Year for 2023.

The recognition began in 2024, with the intent of recognizing CSS's that have gone above and beyond their role based on the previous year. Each CSS was nominated by the Operations Team based on specified criteria including their willingness to train others, positive attitude and great customer experience.

Each of these nine individuals are more than deserving of this award. Your dedication, professionalism and exceptional service do not go unnoticed. - Jeff Holling, Regional Operations Manager.

2023 CSS of the Year Award Recipients

  • Region 1: Lindsey Switzer

  • Region 2: Peg Erwin

  • Region 3: Kasey Strong

  • Region 4: Amy Eisenhauer

  • Region 5: Janet Ficken

  • Region 6: Carlene Wiemer

  • Region 7: Kaye Klucas

  • Region 8: Lindsey Hebert

  • Region 9: Janelle Remus

Each recipient was awarded a $250 Visa Gift Card, a CVA hoodie embroidered with "CSS of the Year," a crystal paperweight, as well as a two-night stay at their choice of location: Sioux City, Iowa, Omaha or Lincoln, Neb., or Manhattan, Kan. They were recognized for this award at the 2024 CSS Summit in Council Bluffs, Iowa.

Thank you to each and every one of you for your unwavering commitment to our customers and outstanding customer service. This achievement is well deserved, and I am thankful to work alongside such talented individuals. - Jeff Holling, Regional Operations Manager