About Us

Employee in front of grain bins


Our people embrace the Cooperative Spirit to deliver value to our members. Our people are employees, volunteers, moms and dads, sisters and brothers. Our people are CVA. WE ARE CVA.

FSA and Customer

2023 CVA Visionary Booklet

Member-Owner Equity | The Cooperative Way. CVA reported $2.8 billion in total sales for their fiscal year 2022, ending on August 31, 2022.

Read More

Senior Leadership Team

We believe that the cooperative business model requires a balanced approach; balancing service, profit, patronage, equity redemption, and reinvestment. We are proud of our performance in each of these areas.

carl dickinson leadership

Carl Dickinson

Chief Executive Officer/President
fram leadership

Fran Swain

Chief Financial Officer
Brent Reichmuth

Brent Reichmuth

Senior Vice President Operations
jeff senior leadership

Jeff Bechard

Senior Vice President Grain
jess i senior leadership

Jeff Ingalls

Senior Vice President Energy
Nic leadership

Nic McCarthy

Senior Vice President Agronomy
Doug Rowse

Doug Rowse

Senior Vice President Feed
chad leadership

Chad Carlson

Senior Vice President Talent
Owen Baker

Owen Baker

Senior Vice President Marketing
Doug Clingman

Doug Clingman

Chief Technology Officer

Board of Directors

The Central Valley Ag Board of Directors is made up of local, agricultural leaders, who are recognized for their industry expertise, as well as economic and community development skills.  The Board of Directors' mission is to provide leadership of Central Valley Ag's current direction and initiatives, in addition to positioning the organization for future success and profitability for members.

board member

Luke Carlson

Chairman | Region 5, York NE
board member

Mark Philips

Vice Chairman | Region 8, Akron IA
board member

Jacob Porter

Secretary | Region 9, Mankato KS
board member

Derek Appley

Director | Region 8, Akron Iowa
board member

Ron Benson

Officer | Region 7, Clay Center Kansas
board member

Alex Brookhouser

Officer | Region 1, Brunswick Nebraska
board member

Paul Jarecke

Director | Region 3, Clarks Nebraska
board member

Mark Koss

Officer | Region 7, Haddam Kansas
board member

Ben Loeske

Director | Region 3, Monroe Nebraska
Chris Luethje

Chris Luethje

Director | Region 5, Bradshaw Nebraska
board member

Ryan May

Director | Region 9, Hunter Kansas
board member

Larry Naber

Director | Region 6, Utica Nebraska
board member

Randal Rathe

Director | Region 1, Ainsworth Nebraska
board member

Julie Ruhter

Director | Region 1, Ainsworth Nebraska
board member

Carmen Schlickbernd

Director | Region 4, West Point Nebraska
board member

Duane Schumacher

Director | Region 2, Bloomfield Nebraska
board member

Kurt Thoene

Director | Region 2, Hartington Nebraska
board member

Jay Uehling

Director | Region 4, Oakland Nebraska
board member

Tom Vodicka

Director | Region 6, Surprise Nebraska
board member

Michael Welch

Associate Director | Region 7, Haddam Kansas
Headshot Filler

Ben Meis

Associate Director | Region 1, Elgin Nebraska
Heath Reimers

Heith Reimers

Associate Director | Region 3, Clarks Nebraska

Meet Your Board

The Central Valley Ag Board of Directors consists of local agricultural leaders. These individuals have industry expertise and economic and community development skills. The board currently has 21 directors and two associate directors that reside in communities throughout the CVA territory. The “Meet Your Board” video series was developed to help you learn more about your board.